Insanity Replay Day 3: Half Here, Half There

19 Jan

So I was a real dunce this morning. I slept in a little too late, thinking that it was just a normal day in the life of Vicki. But what I FORGOT (halfway through my workout) was that I wouldn’t have my car today, and I would have to make the 9:08 a.m. train. When I became aware of my mistake, it was about 8:20 a.m. My only option was to pause the DVD, shower, go to work and finish Cardio Power and Resistance when I got home. This was not a happy beginning to my day. When I start (or restart) a routine, I tend to get crabby when things don’t stay organized. But not to fear. As soon as I got back to the apartment, I did the last half of Insanity before dinner. Sure, it probably wasn’t optimal, but I’m happy to have done the entire thing, even if it was half and half.

Work today dragged, and every time that happens I reassess my mostly day bartending schedule. Sometimes the lunch crowd just doesn’t cut it. If you were lucky enough to come in today though, you probably got one of the delicious chocolate chip cookies that I brought in. 😉

As far as this evening goes, I really need to get some time in at the piano and I’m thinking about hitting the hay slightly early. That way, I can get all the sleep-filled hours I need to wake up at an optimal time tomorrow morning and do my whole damn Insanity workout before going to the Curragh. I’m anxious to start seeing real results again, and that’s not going to happen if I half ass things.

Enjoy your evening. 😉

Leave a Reply

